I doubt my self and then…

last year was my first year as a teacher. Do to situations out of my control my students didnt ever had all the materials needed and required for a succesful learning. Im not talking about papers or crayons or even books since I my self bougth those for the classroom. But other essential materials for a learning enviroment. My students graduated and I could not be more proud of them. We didnt have a lot but we did wonders with we did had. This year as my second teaching year start I start doubting my self. I see other teachers with more experience than me and well with all this great learning resources, activities and strategies.  And it just hit me WHY I DID DO THAT FIR MY KIDS LAST YEAR? Why did I not knew that? DID I FAIL ? Ohh nooo my babies. I start basically feeling like I did nothing but fail last year. Feelings of anger because I felt I wasnt a good teacher invade me and tears where indeed spill. I stress out and panic. WILL THE PARENTS OF THIS YEAR ASKED PREVIOUS PARENTS? Oh God I hope not I FAILED😕. All this and more was all I could think about. But then I receive the most wonderful and moving words I could ever read in any email. My parents from last year express their opinion about me. I cant even start to describe how I feel. After all I didnt fail. I love what I do, Im not perfect and well probably a parent or two will dislike me each year. Yet I do this for them my children, my students, our future. I learn that even when I doubt my self my children , in my classroom, everyday and forever will see all the great things and ignore the not so great. Im proud of me and I love to know that help and impacts lives in many different ways. MY STUDENTS KNOW THERES NOTHING IMPOSIBLE WHEN YOU WANT AND ARE WILLING TO FIGTH FOR IT.  My parents know that there is no bad kid but instead children needen more of my attention. I now can look back and see how great the last year was and those who know the story know this is a big but big accomplishment .   

Here are some of the mails I receive  

    
 

Leave a Reply

