Stay @ home mom VS staying @ home just cause (Rant moment of the day)

Growing up I hated those words ” when you work you can buy it your self” or “lets see when can I have extra and we buy it”.     I think i was not alone in this hateful feeling, in fact most children hate those words. So I grow up with the mentality that I will never hear those words again.  I had to be a stay home mom when I had the twins because paying for day care was actually more than what i was going to make. So before I continue with my rant if you are a staying at home mom I am not taking credit from you.  I decided this summer to be off so I can be with the kids while school start back again ( I’m a prek teacher) yet I found my self in conflict.  I want some stuff and I have ask yet bills comes first duh!!!, so I have to wait. My birthday is in 12 days and I can’t get me not even a coke from me to me this is a biggie for me. so here is what i have think lately WHY WOMEN DECIDED TO STAY HOME WITHOUT ANY APPARENT REASON?

I admired and give props to those who sacrificed their independency to stay home with their children when they are little. this is a wonderful stage and no mom should miss it.  Yet once the Kids are in school why not find a job? don’t you hate to ask for money? don’t you want to walk beside does shoes, that shirt, or those pair of jeans you like and just grab them and pay for them? is it me? am I wrong? every day I see more and more woman complaining their husband don’t pay for their stuff yet they don’t work. Some don’t even have kids yet and don’t even go to college. I might be selfish but why depending in another person. Dont you want to be a grown adult? pay your own stuff or buy what ever it is you want without begging or waiting?

don’t get me wrong I am not a woman of getting nails, hair, and make up I rather spent my money in clothes, shoes, camera equipment and vacations. what leads me to a whole new issue I heard women constantly complaining about not traveling, yet they go every two weeks faithfully to get manicures or pedicures ummm makes the counts and you will see with all that money you could easily buy an airplane ticket, but again thats each individuals priority.  so back to main issue WHY WILL YOU WAIT???? go and became auto sufficient and spoiled your self anytime you want, and the best part is nobody can tell you anything because you work that money therefore you spend it in what ever it is you want. maybe I’m a little bit selfish or maybe I enjoy way to much the satisfaction of doing as i want when i want without ever having to wait unless I decided too.

2 thoughts on “Stay @ home mom VS staying @ home just cause (Rant moment of the day)

  1. I agree with you and no you are not selfish.
    I always hate when people complain about things which can be changer with little work on their part.
    Half of the world problem could be solved if people start doing things rather than complaining.

    Like

Leave a Reply

