Why I teach my daughter she needs to provide for her self…

Often I hear married women saying “he should provide ” or  “i dont need to work he gives me all I want”   And it is a new if not weird concept for me to hear and think that can actually happened. When is just one salary paying bills there is never extra for 3 new pairs of shoes, make up, clothes or even just go out for fun. Lets face it if anything the man will try to get away by saying this are wants not needs while his xbox is equipped with the latest games. Im not taking away credit to those who actually find pleasure on giving all to their wives, Im sure there are few. Yet why depend, why wait till next paycheck and see if he has enough?  All my life since im young before even graduate HS I work and provide for my self. We are married yet I pay my bills he pays his the only bill he can say he pay for me is my cellphone.  Because is cheaper as a family plan but if I want I can pay him my part. I love getting my check and say after I pay this I will do this and that without asking or having a minimum guilt feeling. Is my money I sweat therefore I do with it as I want. This year I took summer off I wanted to give my twins quality time and what happens? It bite my @$$.  I been in my house the whole vacation first my own school homework, now I have no money to get them out of the house and well I make sure all my bills were pay untill August that I start work again so theres no savings. Yet I been wanting with passion a pair of sandals and what has my husband say “you don’t need any more sandals “. Ummm see what I mean?  So here I am my kids have nothing interesting to share when school start heck they went to beach more while school was still going than in summer, honestly I think since summer we have not go to beach, all we do is the apartment pool.  If i want to do something i have to plan present the plan and then see if he can cover it COME ON NOW!!!!   If i was working I do the plan and I tell him this is what im doing you want to join ?  You pay what? Bc it aint all my pocket.  I am not a lets do my nails or hair type of girl, i I barely buy bags and if I do it has to have matching wallet and between both it cant be more of 160. I do have a shoe addiction need shoes more shoes and some shoes. I love to have stuff for my camera and I like expensive technology like this year I will buy me a projector for my classroom because I want to and I can. For Christmas I plan to get me a 2,400 lens for me why BECAUSE I CAN is my money as long as my kids have all and bills are pay I do with it what I want. See the difference can you imagine if I say hey babe i need this lens for my camera ohhhhh he will will give me the R YOU ON DRUGS FACE 😂 . I have the worst point of view I know, but dont ask him for stuff like a shirt or nails or what ever it is you want, make you feel like when you had to ask mom and dad? So here is my reasons to teach her to always provide for her self:

1. You dont have to wait when you want somwthing

2. You can always say I got it 

3. Depending who? Lol

4. Pleasure of living fully 

5. You can also helped if he needs to 

6. You can have fun and enjoy go places 

7. In a serious note if he ever leave you then your used to do it so what difference that makes at least in that dept you be alright.

8. Mens hate to have all the bills and on top have to give away their extra for nails, hair, shoes etc

9. Is just the satisfaction of saying i like this shirt im buying without begging or asking nobody.

10. Your kids always are on top of the needs. Imagine that you had to wait till he can provide with new underwear bc bills ohhh nooooo I cant do that. 
See It might sound self center or even like a selfishly way to be but I rather be this way than wait and ask or beg because we all know if we dont buy that shirt or that pair of shoes at that moment when we came back theres not our sizes anymore or they are out of stock. 
Just the world of my crazy head!!!  

 

Leave a Reply

